Town Council

Town of Moraga California - November 1974Meetings

  • 6:30 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Council Chambers and Community Meeting Room
    335 Rheem Boulevard
    Moraga, CA 94556


The Town of Moraga Livestreams Town Council meetings using Vimeo.

View live streaming of the Town Council meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Moraga Town Council is made up of five members of the community elected at-large. Each Council position has a term of four years. Council elections are held biannually in November of even numbered years, with the number of open seats being filled alternating between two and three. The Mayor’s position is filled by one of the members of the Town Council and is annually nominated and voted to that position by the Town Council.

Town Council Members

  1. Steve Woehleke
    Vice Mayor

    Steve Woehleke

    Steve Woehleke
    Contact & Biography

  1. Renata Sos

    Renata Sos October 2021

  1. Teresa Onoda

    Teresa Onoda

    Teresa Onoda
    Contact & Biography

  1. Sona Makker

    Sona Makker 2021

    Sona Makker 
    Contact & Biography

Email the entire Town Council

Please note that all emails submitted throught this website will be shared with all Councilmembers and certain Town staff members. These emails are considered public records under the California Public Records Act (Govt. Code Sections 6250 et seq.)